Contact Us

The Legal Aid Society of Milwaukee provides free legal assistance to needy Milwaukee County residents. If you have questions or would like to consult with an attorney please follow our get help guide. Note all Court Appointed Services are assigned by a judge.  Legal Aid is not permitted to take clients for these services without a judicial appointment.

Legal Aid Society of Milwaukee
Downtown Office
728 N. James Lovell Street Third Floor North Suite
Milwaukee, WI 53233
  • Tel: (414) 727-5300
  • Fax: (414) 291-5488
  • question@lasmilwaukee.com

Hours: MonFri, 8:00 AM–4:30 PM

Legal Aid Society of Milwaukee
Children’s Court Office
10201 Watertown Plank Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
  • Tel: (414) 257-7159
  • Fax: (414) 257-7742

Hours: MonFri, 8:00 AM–5:00 PM

General Contacts

Contact Type
Donations donate@lasmilwaukee.com
Employment Opportunities employ@lasmilwaukee.com
Foreclosure Mediation mediation@lasmilwaukee.com
General Information question@lasmilwaukee.com
Student Internships internship@lasmilwaukee.com
Volunteer Opportunities volunteers@lasmilwaukee.com

Hotlines

Contact Type Phone
Foreclosure Intake Hotline (414) 727-5373
Low-Income Tax Clinic (888) 565-8135

Administration

Name Job Title Phone
Norma Guerra Receptionist (414) 727-5300 reception@lasmilwaukee.com
Brian Kemper Office Manager (414) 727-5339 bkemper@lasmilwaukee.com
Kimberly Walker Executive Director (414) 727-5300 kwalker@lasmilwaukee.com

Civil Division

Name Job Title Phone
Amanda Adrian Staff Attorney (414) 727-5364 aadrian@lasmilwaukee.com
Karen Bauer Staff Attorney (414) 727-5362 kbauer@lasmilwaukee.com
Karen Dardy Chief Staff Attorney (414) 727-5359 kdardy@lasmilwaukee.com
Micabil Diaz Martinez Staff Attorney (414) 727-5300 mdiaz@lasmilwaukee.com
Yu Ha Kim Staff Attorney (414) 727-5320 ykim@lasmilwaukee.com
Pete Koneazny Litigation Director (414) 727-5333 pkoneazny@lasmilwaukee.com
Brian Michel Staff Attorney (414) 727-5352 bmichel@lasmilwaukee.com
Nicole Penegor Staff Attorney (414) 727-5322 npenegor@lasmilwaukee.com
Phil Rosenkranz Supervising Attorney (414) 727-5326 prosenkranz@lasmilwaukee.com
Nick Toman Staff Attorney (414) 727-5343 ntoman@lasmilwaukee.com
Tony Schmitz Paralegal (414) 727-5371 tschmitz@lasmilwaukee.com
Aisha Ware Legal Assistant (414) 727-5336 aware@lasmilwaukee.com

Family Court

Name Job Title Phone
Fiona F. Awe Staff Attorney (414) 727-5338 fawe@lasmilwaukee.com
Rochelle Johnson-Bent Supervising Attorney (414) 727-5327 rjohnsonbent@lasmilwaukee.com
Karen Kotecki Staff Attorney (414) 727-5366 kkotecki@lasmilwaukee.com
Lorenzo T. Edwards, Jr. Staff Attorney (414) 727-5363 ledwardsjr@lasmilwaukee.com
Amy Sanchez Social Worker (414) 727-5353 asanchez@lasmilwaukee.com
Mirian Velazquez Legal Assistant (414) 727-5372 mvelazquez@lasmilwaukee.com
Julie Whitney Staff Attorney (414) 727-5300 jwhitney@lasmilwaukee.com

Mental Health Law

Name Job Title Phone
Diana Pitkaranta GAIN Project Coordinator (414) 727-5360 dpitkaranta@lasmilwaukee.com

Children's Court

Name Job Title Phone
Ann Marie Abell Staff Attorney (414) 257-7159 aabell@lasmilwaukee.com
Lisa Bennett Legal Assistant (414) 257-7159 lbennett@lasmilwaukee.com
Julie Rozek-Brady Social Worker (414) 257-7159 jrozekbrady@lasmilwaukee.com
Peter Bruce Volunteer Attorney (414) 257-7159 pbruce@dkattorneys.com
Kelsey Burazin Staff Attorney (414) 257-7159 kburazin@lasmilwaukee.com
Christie Christie Staff Attorney (414) 257-7159 cchristie@lasmilwaukee.com
Mallory Davis Staff Attorney (414) 257-7159
Deb Fohr Staff Attorney (414) 257-7159 dfohr@lasmilwaukee.com
Donna Hibbler Social Worker (414) 257-7159 dhibbler@lasmilwaukee.com
Sue Johnson Legal Assistant (414) 257-7159 sjohnson@lasmilwaukee.com
Christle Jones Staff Attorney (414) 257-7159 cjones@lasmilwaukee.com
David Kachelski Social Worker (414) 257-7159 dkachelski@lasmilwaukee.com
Donna Lee Social Worker (414) 257-7159 dlee@lasmilwaukee.com
Linnea Matthiesen Staff Attorney (414) 257-7159 lmatthiesen@lasmilwaukee.com
Chris Morgan Staff Attorney (414) 257-7159 cmorgan@lasmilwaukee.com
Nancy Morris Staff Attorney (414) 257-7159 nmorris@lasmilwaukee.com
Sue Mouthey Office Manager (414) 257-7159 smouthey@lasmilwaukee.com
Carmen Ortiz Staff Attorney (414) 257-7159 cortiz@lasmilwaukee.com
Kathy Teague Social Worker (414) 257-7159 kteague@lasmilwaukee.com
Mike Vruno Chief Staff Attorney (Interim) (414) 257-7159 mvruno@lasmilwaukee.com
Deanna Weiss Supervising Attorney (414) 257-7159 dweiss@lasmilwaukee.com
Marcy Wichman Social Worker (414) 257-7159 mwichman@lasmilwaukee.com

Important Notice

The mere act of contacting the Legal Aid Society of Milwaukee does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Before being accepted as a client you must complete our intake process so that we can: (1) assess your financial eligibility, (2) determine this is a case Legal Aid can handle, and (3) ensure that your case does not pose a conflict of interest with past or present clients. Read our Get Help guide to get started.